MENU

music@theJ


A SERIES OF MONTHLY MUSICAL EVENTS
BROUGHT TO YOU BY ACE AT THE J

Showcasing dozens of local musicians, ACE's new monthly music series reflects our mission
of cultural engagement through the arts. Placing music in its cultural context, music@theJ
features eclectic and illuminating musical events, each of which is "more than a concert."

$25 PER CONCERT IN ADVANCE / $30 AT THE DOOR
COLLEGE STUDENTS $10 PER CONCERT
ALL CHILDREN UNDER 18 ARE FREE

ALL CONCERTS START AT 7PM

TO PURCHASE TICKETS CLICK ON THE INDIVIDUAL CONCERTS BELOW

*Registration form will close at 5:30pm on the day of the concert.
Tickets will be available at the door for $30.


 

Sunday, October 28 

If It Ain't Got that Swing: Benny Goodman, George Gershwin, Arty Shaw, Irving Berlin, and Beyond

 

Monday, December 24


Klezmania: Christmas Eve Party, Klezmer Concert, and (Optional) Chinese Dinner

 

Sunday, January 13

You've Got a Friend: A Tribute to Carole King

 

Sunday, February 10

Celebrating Sondheim: A Little Night Music

 

Sunday, April 14

Yuval Ron: Mystical Music of the Middle East

 

 


 

Previous Shows

Sunday, September 24

DAVID FULKER AND FRIENDS: JAZZ CROSSINGS 


Sunday, October 22


PETE WERNICK AND FLEXIGRASS: BLUEGRASS JAZZ FUSION

Sunday, November 5

 
TIKI BEAT TABOO WITH GREGORY WALKER:
NOT YOUR GRANDMOTHER'S LUAU

 
KLEZMANIA: A CULINARY AND MUSICAL CHRISTMAS EVE TRADITION

Sunday, January 21


FOLK ROOTS PIONEERS: A HOOTENANNY

 

Sunday, February 11


SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW WITH FAYE NEPON:
IMMIGRANT DREAMS AND THE AMERICAN MUSICAL

Saturday, March 3


Ana Alcaide: The Music and Culture of Spehardic Spain

 

Sunday, April 29

 

THE FARABI PERSIAN ENSEMBLE: CLASSICAL, TRADITIONAL AND FOLK MUSIC FROM IRAN

 

Thursday, May 17

KODACHROME: A PAUL SIMON TRIBUTE CONCERT
With the support of the Lisa Antosofsky Music Fund